What Are The Core Elements of Enterprise Architecture

1.     Governance: It identifies the planning, decision-making, and oversight processes and groups that will determine how the EA is developed and maintained, accomplished as part of an organization's overall governance.

2.     Methodology: These are specific steps to establish and maintain an EA program, via the selected approach.

3.     Framework: It identifies the scope of the overall architecture and the type and relationship of the various sub architecture levels and threads. Not all frameworks allow for sub-domains or are able to integrate strategy, business, and technology planning.

4.     Artefacts: This identifies the types and methods of documentation to be used in each sub-architecture area, including strategic analyses, business plans, internal controls, security controls, and models of workflow, databases, systems, and networks. This core element also includes the online repository where artefacts are stored.

5.     Standards: These identify business and technology standards for the enterprise in each domain, segment, and component of the EA. This includes recognized international, national, local, and industry standards as well as enterprise-specific standards.

6.     Best Practices:  These are proven ways to implement parts of the overall architecture or sub-architectures, in context of the over-arching EA.

No comments:
Write comments

Please do not enter spam links

Meet US


More Services